NOSTALGIA

image

After so many days,
Accidentally,
I passed through your street.

After so much time,
Unexpectedly,
I passed by your house.

My legs stumbled,
My lips mumbled.
My feet glued,
Past memories subdued.

My eyesight looked fixedly
at the rooftop,
But only some pigeons were
There to hop.
You were not there,
Not visible were your
fluffy black hair.

I missed your burning flying kiss
That killed me softly.
I missed your ‘I NEED YOU’ words libido rich
That aroused me mostly.

My friend patted on my back.
Tears were in my eyes and
The pigeons were dispersed.
“Let’s go from here” slowly he
whispered.

3 thoughts on “NOSTALGIA

Leave a Reply

